Shutdown until 17 April

As many other companies, Hamburg Messe und Congress GmbH cannot avoid being affected by the spread of coronavirus. To slow down the pandemic, protect the health of our staff as much as possible, and make the best possible use of the period during which we are unfortunately unable to host any events, we have decided to shut down all operations from 6 until and including 17 April. We will be back to serve you from Monday 20 April. Thank you very much for understanding. And please, stay healthy!

Sincerely yours, Hamburg Messe und Congress GmbH

 

Convention center in the heart of Hamburg

In August 2020 it will finally be time for the modernized CCH - Congress Center Hamburg to reopen for you to experience endless new opportunities on 36,000 square meters of space. Future events will be able to utilize entirely new dimensions at the redesigned convention center. The new CCH combines a successful 40-year history with an innovative architectural concept that caters to tomorrow’s demands. Situated in the heart of the dynamic metropolis of Hamburg, this convention center plays in the international top league. With 12,000 square meters of exhibition space, 12,000 square meters of foyer space and 12,000 seats in up to 50 halls, the CCH will be one of the largest, most advanced convention centers in Europe.

The planners of the new CCH - Congress Center Hamburg placed great emphasis on sustainability, applying recognized principles such as those of the German Society for Sustainable Construction (DGNB). The CCH aims to obtain DGNB 'Gold' certification. Furthermore, it meets the international standards for a barrier-free convention center.

More about the new CCH

Out now: In a joint project with the Hamburg Convention Bureau we have produced a new image film. Have fun watching – we hope you will find it as exciting as we do!

Coronavirus (SARS-CoV-2) Update

The accelerating spread of the coronavirus (SARS-CoV-2) has far-reaching consequences for Hamburg Messe und Congress GmbH as for other businesses. A number of trade fairs and congresses had to be postponed or cancelled after the Federal Government and the heads of the German states agreed common guidelines in March to further limit social interaction in public life so as to slow the spread of the virus. As per today these guidelines will remain in effect until the middle of April 2020. However, in view of the current situation it appears very likely that these limitations will be extended beyond that time. As a consequence no Hamburg Messe und Congress GmbH events will be taking place in the next weeks.

The health of visitors, exhibitors and all other trade fair or congress attendees is our top priority. We will continue watching the development closely and take appropriate action as deemed necessary to protect our customers, partners and employees.

However, at the same time we are quite busy working on the preparations for future events in summer and fall which we want to implement together with you at the Hamburg exhibition complex and the new CCH – Congress Center Hamburg. Please make sure you stay healthy!

For more information please visit the relevant event websites or use the links below.

Showroom: Sneak preview of the convention center

Our showroom provides you with a first-hand impression of the fascinating interior spaces of the new CCH. From corporate events to national or international conferences and conventions: as a center for major events in Hamburg, the CCH – Congress Center Hamburg offers everything you need to ensure smooth execution. The generously-dimensioned spaces combine with comprehensive services and an unrivalled location to create an ideal meeting place for companies and event organizers from a wide range of sectors. Get a first impression today by paying a visit to our showroom! We will gladly meet with you on site to discuss the planning for your upcoming event at the new CCH - Congress Center Hamburg.

All information about the showroom

Hamburg Convention Bureau

When it comes to selecting the right hotels, programs of activities, and locations for your evening events, the Hamburg Convention Bureau GmbH (HCB) has got you covered.

Kongresszentrum im Herzen Hamburgs

Ab August 2020 ist es soweit: Erleben Sie große Freiheit auf 36.000 Quadratmetern Fläche im modernisierten CCH – Congress Center Hamburg. In Zukunft finden in dem neuen Congress Center Veranstaltungen in völlig neuen Dimensionen statt. Das neue CCH verbindet eine erfolgreiche, über 40-jährige Geschichte mit den Anforderungen von morgen. Erleben Sie im Herzen der dynamischen Metropole Hamburg ein Kongresszentrum auf internationalem Top-Niveau. Mit 12.000 Quadratmetern Ausstellungsfläche, 12.000 Quadratmetern Foyerfläche und 12.000 Sitzplätzen in bis zu 50 Sälen wird das CCH zukünftig zu einem der größten und modernsten Kongresszentren Europas.

Bei der Planung des neuen CCH - Congress Center Hamburg wurde auf die Nachhaltigkeit großen Wert gelegt, unter anderem auf Grundlage der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Nachhaltiges Bauen (DGNB). Das CCH strebt eine DGNB-Zertifizierung in „Gold“ an und erfüllt die internationalen Standards als barrierefreies Congress Center.

MEHR ZUM NEUEN CCH

Zusammen mit dem Hamburg Convention Bureau haben wir einen neuen Imagefilm produziert. Viel Spaß beim Anschauen – wir hoffen, Sie sind genauso begeistert wie wir!

Corona-Virus (SARS-CoV-2): Aktuelle Informationen

Die zunehmende Ausbreitung des Corona-Virus (SARS-CoV-2) hat auch für die Hamburg Messe und Congress GmbH weitreichende Konsequenzen. So mussten bereits Messen und Kongresse verschoben oder abgesagt werden, nachdem die Bundesregierung und die Regierungschefs der Länder im März einheitliche Leitlinien vereinbart haben, die soziale Kontakte im öffentlichen Leben weiter beschränken, um dadurch die Verbreitung des Virus zu verlangsamen. Diese Leitlinien gelten zunächst bis Mitte April 2020. Eine zeitliche Verlängerung der Beschränkungen scheint in der gegenwärtigen Situation jedoch sehr wahrscheinlich. Daher finden in den kommenden Wochen keine Veranstaltungen der Hamburg Messe und Congress GmbH statt.

Für uns steht die Gesundheit von Besuchern, Ausstellern sowie allen weiteren Messe- und Kongressteilnehmern an oberster Stelle. Wir werden die Lage deshalb auch weiterhin sehr genau beobachten und alle Maßnahmen ergreifen, die uns zum Schutz unserer Kunden, Partner und Mitarbeiter notwendig erscheinen.

Parallel dazu arbeiten wir intensiv an den Planungen künftiger Veranstaltungen, die wir in hoffentlich nicht allzu ferner Zukunft mit Ihnen gemeinsam auf dem Hamburger Messegelände und im neuen CCH – Congress Center Hamburg realisieren möchten. Bitte bleiben Sie gesund.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf den jeweiligen Websites der Veranstaltungen sowie unter den folgenden Links.

Showroom: Einblick in die Kongresshalle

Unser Showroom bietet Ihnen jetzt schon einen hautnahen Einblick in die Faszination des neuen CCH. Vom Corporate Event bis zum nationalen oder internationalen Kongress: Das CCH – Congress Center Hamburg bietet als Zentrum für Großveranstaltungen in Hamburg alles, was Sie für einen reibungslosen Ablauf benötigen. Die großzügige räumliche Ausstattung kombiniert mit umfangreichen Service-Leistungen und der verkehrsgünstigen Lage machen die Räumlichkeiten zur perfekten Anlaufstelle für Unternehmen und Veranstalter aus vielfältigen Bereichen. Verschaffen Sie sich in unserem Showroom einen ersten Eindruck. Gerne besprechen wir mit Ihnen vor Ort die Planung für Ihr anstehendes Event im neuen Kongresszentrum!

Alle Infos zum Showroom

Hamburg Convention Bureau

Bei der Auswahl von passenden Hotels, Rahmenprogrammen und Locations für Ihre Abendveranstaltungen sind Sie bei der Hamburg Convention Bureau GmbH (HCB) in den besten Händen. Als Tochter der Hamburg Marketing GmbH ist das HCB mit der Branche vor Ort bestens vertraut und navigiert Sie auf kurzem Weg ans Ziel.