HAMBURG – A CONVENTION CAPITAL

The CCH makes Hamburg a gateway for top national and international conventions and other events. Numerous regular international conferences and ground-breaking events from a wide range of industries have been at home in the heart of Hamburg for decades. With its multi-functional halls the CCH easily adapts to the requirements of any event, from scientific medical conferences and industry association conventions of many different sectors, to annual general meetings of publicly traded companies and company presentations, through to spectacular cultural or social festivals.

More than 15,000 events drawing roughly 17 million visitors from Germany and abroad have taken place at the Congress Center Hamburg to date. This makes the CCH an important economic factor. Every year convention and conference participants bring some 96 million Euros of purchasing power to the city, securing approximately 1,400 jobs.

The new investment will maximise the adaptability and functionality of the CCH, allowing the center to greatly increase the number of events hosted as of 2019. Again the new CCH will make history, and again it will add to Hamburg's attractiveness as an international convention and conference hub.

KONGRESSSTADT HAMBURG

Das CCH macht Hamburg zum Tor für nationale und international führende Kongresse und Veranstaltungen. Viele Weltkongresse und zukunftsweisende Leitveranstaltungen der unterschiedlichsten Branchen sind seit Jahrzehnten im Herzen von Hamburg zu Hause. Mit seinen multifunktionalen Sälen bietet das CCH Raum für Veranstaltungen jeder Art: von hochwissenschaftlichen Medizinkongressen und Verbandstagungen quer durch alle Branchen, über Hauptversammlungen von DAX-Unternehmen und Firmenpräsentationen bis zu spektakulären kulturellen und gesellschaftlichen Events.

Über 15.000 Veranstaltungen mit rund 17 Millionen Besuchern aus dem In- und Ausland fanden bereits im Congress Center Hamburg statt. Damit ist das CCH auch ein wesentlicher Wirtschaftsfaktor für die Hansestadt. Kongress- und Tagungsteilnehmer bringen jährlich rund 96 Millionen Euro Kaufkraft an Elbe und Alster und sichern so derzeit ca. 1.400 Arbeitsplätze.

Mit der Investition in maximale Flexibilität bei höchstmöglicher Funktionalität des neuen CCH wird sich ab 2019 die Anzahl der Veranstaltungen noch einmal deutlich erhöhen. Damit schreibt das neue CCH wieder einmal Geschichte und die Attraktivität von Hamburg als internationale Tagungs- und Kongress-Metropole wird weiter zunehmen.